Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Out of the loop - how's the market for NTSC-U Wii / GC / PS2/3 / Dreamcast?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Out of the loop - how's the market for NTSC-U Wii / GC / PS2/3 / Dreamcast?

As per title. I'm studying for a second degree, as well as working long hours, and playing lots of guitar, and like so many of us in the past, I'm looking at the games gathering dust. Oh, I also want to study for a Private Pilot Licence.

Is the market reasonably solid right now, or are my games worth bugger all and I should scrape around for some other stuff to sell? Obviously I haven't provided a list, I don't have anything too exotic, most of my games are generally regarded as popular on their various platforms... So feel free to be general in your responses. :P

It sounds like you just want to off load those systems so my advice would be to see your consoles + games in bundles but split out the rare games (If you have any) to sell indervidually.

I sold my collection years ago so not best to speak of the wider market but an outsiders view is eBay has raised the price of all games but they don't sell at the price! Retro games are worth nothing like they used to be but if they're mint you can command a premium if you can find someone to buy from you.

Best of luck with your pilots licence!

Comment

Really depends on the titles to be honest.

Comment

Fair enough, I know I was vague... Meanwhile, trying to find a USA flying school that supports the government Student Exchange and Visitor Program, and has reasonable fees, is proving to be challenging, so I might not be selling after all...

Comment

Dreamcast stuff in general has become a bit more valuable than it once was, due to the failure rate of the machines, and, naturally, the more time passes since the machine was contemporary, the fewer games and working machines that remain. Like Speedlolita says, though, the specific titles make all the difference.