Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Dreamcast

Got myself a Dreamcast today, PAL.

Just wondering a few things as I'm fairly new to the scene.

VMU batteries: Can you get them?
    What games should I be looking out for?
    What cable is best? The standard one it comes with seems crap.
    Online - Does is still work and do people still play it?

the games it came with include: Sonic adventure, resident evil CV, MSR racer, Bust a move 4, soldier of fortune, quake 3, chuchu rocket, rayman 2 and a some not so great ones.

You can still get the batteries easily, they are a standard CR2032 if I remember correctly!

As far as games go you want Virtua Tennis, Crazy Taxi, Ikaruga (if you can play imports), Shenmue 1/2, Gunbird 2, Rez, theres loads more but my heads gone blank!

Not sure on cables, I still use the crappy RF one *embarassed smiley*

Comment

Vmu batteries - cr032 i think. Available in most electronic shops. You don't need them however to use a vmu for saves

Games - just check out the review section on this site for advice

Apparently rgb scart is the best, although for some reason on my dc it sucks but that could be the telly. Outside that, vga all the way on a monitor, though a handful of games wont work, such as bangai o, vampire chronicles

Online - yes i think some servers are still up but the specifics elude me

Comment

I dunno if my telly supports RGB, is there a way to find out without the manuals? (lost them)

Comment

Zombies revenge.

Comment

Originally posted by Ouenben
            I dunno if my telly supports RGB, is there a way to find out without the manuals? (lost them)
            Does it have a scart socket?

Comment

RGB Scart all the way for TV or VGA on a monitor for the ultimate - Soul Calibur on a monitor is the stuff of legend.

You should still be able to download & burn a CD which will allow you to boot games from any region - IIRC it is called the Utopia Boot Disc !!