Ultimate top ten gba games

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Ultimate top ten gba games

Ok, what I want to do here is make a definitive list of the top ten best gba games ever. I DON'T want people to list their individual top ten, I want us to collaborate on the list. Why? ****s n giggles innit. People can suggest a game and we can debate on where it should go in the list. Maybe we can encourage people to try games for the first time to see if they agree that it's better than their suggestion etc. Trust me, I'm a doctor.

From now on, GBA exclusives only, so no SNES ports!

The current list;

1. Castlevania - Aria of Sorrow
    2. Wario Ware Twisted
    3. Mario and Luigi - Superstar Saga
    4. Final Fantasy Tactics
    5. Metroid Zero Mission
    6. Mario Kart Advance - Super Circuit
    7. The Legend of Zelda - Minish Cap
    8. Advance Wars 1+2
    9. Gradius Advance
    10. Final Fight One

Go!
    Last edited by noobish hat; 25-01-2009, 11:57.

I'm going to agree with them two choices. Super Mario World is sublime in every sense of the word.

Unfortunately..it might sound like it I don't play many GBA games or am a massive castlevania fan but I agree like I said with COTM..I've beat it more than 10 times now I reckon. But I absolutely love Aria of Sorrow.

Aria of sorrow must go in. The music is the best in the series. Soma wasn't anime, he was cute as hell and a bit simple. I loved the whole castle. Graphically amazing.

Comment

My top three are Wario Ware, Wario Ware and Wario Ware.

The best handheld game ive ever played and none of the sequels bettered the original. Other developers please take note, handheld games shouldn't try to ape the longwinded bore fests available on consoles: handheld stuff should distinguish itself by being short, sharp, challenging, addictive, visceral and with no story lines or stupid dialogue to shovel through. Nintendo really nailed it with this one.
      Last edited by moonwhistle; 22-01-2009, 23:56.