3DS import website?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

3DS import website?

I am looking for a Website in which to purchase Nintendo 3DS from America. I'm not very good with thing kind of thing and that's why I'm asking.
    I've tried Amazon but their over seas shipping prices are outrageous...
    Anyway, I live in Australia so the shipping has to be international. (I'm aware the 3DS in area locked, I want a US one.)
    The shipping has to be reasonably priced. On Amazon it's like $60 dollars just for the shipping alone...
    And the the most important thing is the return policy, most return policies say that I have to be pay for the shipping to have it sent back if the 3DS is faulty and that I have to pay for the shipping to get the replacement sent to me.
    I know it seems I'm asking for a lot here, but if you could help out that would be great.

And a side note, I'm sorry if this is a repost, if this topic has already been discussed feel free to redirect me to the original thread and delete this one.

Welcome to BordersDown!

Shipping from www.tronixweb.com is 28USD. Not sure about their returns police. Used to use them a lot for US GC games.

Also Play-Asia stock US 3DS - since they are much closer to you (HK), the shipping might be reduced.

Comment

One big thumbs up when it comes to importing big things from Amazon.com is that they can pre-take any customs duty you'd be expected to pay. I know that doesn't sound like a benefit, but you'll get through customs super-fast and won't end up having to pay the fee to a courier with a handling fee on top. I've never bought a console from them, but I did buy a joystick and was thoroughly impressed with the service.

Comment

They won't export consoles and games outside of North America, some games they won't even send to Canada.

Have you tried Videogamesplus.ca ?

Comment