Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

so i finally got a 96 star in mario world

don't laugh, this is a great acheivement for me

So i've been playing mario world again heavily for the least week, and now i've finally acheived what i've never done before i got a 96 star, maybe i never had the patience before those special levels are a pain, very tear inducing, causing extreme tantrum throwing. But i've finally done which i haven't managed in 10yrs since i first played the game, this ranks up there next to beating rugal in kof 98 as my personal great gaming acheivements. Now all i need to do is find a trophy and get 'achieved 96 star in super mario world' engraved on it.

LOL!

Have you ever got 120 stars in Mario 64? Equally as rewarding (only without an alternate world)

Comment

Originally posted by DavidFallows
      LOL!

Have you ever got 120 stars in Mario 64? Equally as rewarding (only without an alternate world)
      never managed that

Comment

It's nearly time for my annual play-through of Super Mario World.

Sometimes I look at family members & friends & I wonder if I love them as much as I love the music in the underground cave levels of SMW; particularly when combined with the flutter sound made by the bats they swoop down from the ceiling.

It's a tough call.

Comment

I need to do some SMW on the guitar (inc. sound effects)

Anyone seen that japanese guy play SMB1 on the guitar using harmonics for the coin collecting noises? Ace stuff. I'm gonna do a SMW one one day.

Comment

I remember that; it had pipe noises and everything! Wasn't it supposed to have been fake though? Or was that just people being jealous?

Comment

Originally posted by Geoff D
              Sometimes I look at family members & friends & I wonder if I love them as much as I love the music in the underground cave levels of SMW; particularly when combined with the flutter sound made by the bats they swoop down from the ceiling.