My supergun is playing me up. Noooo!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My supergun is playing me up. Noooo!

Hello there. Cananyone solve this problem for me? My supergun is not working properly - when I connect stuff to it and plug the scart into the telly, the picture rolls (like when the vertical hold goes on the telly) and is coloured pink and purple.

I have tried it out with my gamebox and also a Capcom CPS2 board. It cannot be the gamebox or the board, as I can clearly make out their respective pictures.

Any solution to this? I am not technically minded unfortunately so hope it is simple!!!

Have you tried connecting the scart lead before turning on the tv?

Is the scart going through a splitter / switch box?

Has it had a picture on the tv through the supergun previously?

Comment

Originally posted by Katsujinken
      Have you tried connecting the scart lead before turning on the tv?

Is the scart going through a splitter / switch box?

Has it had a picture on the tv through the supergun previously?
      1) Yes - this is always the case
      2/3) Yes - and this has never affected it before. The picture was fine and dandy, superb in fact. Can't figure it out!!

Comment

Does the scart switching box have a rgb button?

Comment

Yes. Tried fiddling with that to no avail.

Comment

The only time i had a picture problem with my super gun was when i first tried my neo geo system

i just gave the cart connectors a bit of a clean oh and the jamma connectors to and it seemed to work then
            Last edited by eastyy; 10-05-2006, 09:50.

Comment

Try not going via the switching box? As my old one had a dodgy connection related to the RGB button which caused a very similar sounding problem?

Occasionally when I use my supergun (not all that often since cab life) I found that if the crt tv had not been changed to the scart input channel upon connection, it would not recognise the supergun?