This is a sticky topic.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Official music making thread

Inspired in part by nakamura's thread announcing his new tune.

There are a number of NTSC-UKers who make music, myself included, but there appears to be no thread for posting stuff. As we already have an art thread, I thought it would be a good idea to have a similar thread for music, so here it is.

If you make music of any kind, then please share it here.

To start, here is mine:

That's my main page. I've been doing this for some time, and have recently been signed to an independent label who'll be releasing some of my stuff in 2010.

I also have another page here, which has been up for years:

electronica #electronica #electronic #experimental #atmospheric #idm #astroboy #ambiel

So then, if you make music, don't be shy, post it here.

Ohh good thread. Gives me a chance to check other people out. I am not very good at music per se, I am literally now learning a lot more as I go. I have been producing around 10 years though purely for my own pleasure. I Had never released a tune before last year, if someone likes my stuff its a great boost but I have never seen it as more than a hobby.

My channel.

Really love the first 2 tracks I have heard of your Ady. Honeydew in particular is lovely.
    Last edited by nakamura; 21-12-2009, 22:52.

Comment

This is my old band, I am the bass player + backing vox, not got time for bands at the mo (baby takes up all my free time now, which is nice ) but hope to get back into it one day:

www.myspace.com/de_carabas

I'd be interested to hear what people have to say about it (constructive please )

Comment

Anyone here on SoundCloud? If so, befriend me!

I have about 25 tracks on there which you can check out here.

Here's a few tracks to hopefully get you going...

Light Years From Home
        Human Signal
        Three Legged Invader

Comment