Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Best or decent budget headset.

Hi,

I am new to this online gaming lark and am thinking of picking up a headset, has anyone got any recommendations for a good cheap headset that will work across a multitude of platforms.

Thanks

I bought the SteelSeries Arctis 1 Wireless Gaming Headset nearly a year ago and really like them.
    There's not much I would change, tbh. They're about £80, but I started regularly playing with mates during lockdown V1.0, so wanted a good pair.

Pros:
    Really comfy
    detachable mic, but it's so unobtrusive, I never need to do so
    Clear sound
    Decent stereo useful in games
    Mute switch
    USB C dongle with USB adaptor, so I've used it plugged into a laptop too

Cons:
    PS4/PS5/PC only, not Xbox.
    Limited to the device connected, so you can't switch to Virgin TiVo or something.
    Don't lose the dongle! I had to make an agreement with my son if he unplugged it, it goes in the same place after I spent an hour looking for it!

BONUS:
    They're wireless, so you can say to your mates you're nipping to the toilet, but you have a massive jug of water that you can pour for a comically long amount of time before flushing.

Comment

Thanks, I would ideally like one that can work across both Sony and MS platforms and being tight, cheaper. But in the same range is this, The Arctis 1 Wired headset. So I may give that one a go.

Comment

Originally posted by chipsgravy View Post
        Thanks, I would ideally like one that can work across both Sony and MS platforms and being tight, cheaper. But in the same range is this, The Arctis 1 Wired headset. So I may give that one a go.

https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B07PS3Y5BY/?th=1
        I would also recommend this.

I have the Arctis 7 Wireless, but only for my PC, and it's extremely similar.