Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Any new players?

Hey!

I just started playing World Of Warcraft and I was wondering if there are any other new players such as myself out there.

I'm an undead warlock running about leveling (lv12!) and exploring. I haven't tried dungeons or raids yet (don't know what/where it is) but I figure I will get to that.

I'm not in a guild as I prefer to work alone or in tiny groups (2 to 5 people)
    Can't recall what server I'm on, but please let me know if you are a rubbish noobling such as myself and we can do stuff and see stuff together.

I ventured into the nightelf area north of Ogrimar last night and got killed by some mean spiders 5 times in a row before I could get the hell out of there. One day I shall return and teach them a lesson, when I have gotten a huge and evil pet.

Cheers.

edit>I was also challenged to a duel last night by an orc magician who was one lever higher than me but me and my imp beat him!
    Last edited by 1xc45-3444; 10-12-2007, 08:48.

I might be giving up soon. I can't get an arena team as everyone only accepts 'easy mode' talent specs. It is a good game though if you're doing to 1-70 haul, and the battlegrounds are the finest big-team PvP there is in any game.

Comment

Hello David.

Whats an arena and talent specs?

Comment

once you hit level 10 u cans tart using talent specs, u get a talent point to use each time u level up, press N to open up the talent spec menu and you'll see where abouts you can spend your points to improve your character. There are 3 talent trees to each class and it will basically determine how you will play.

For instance on my paladin the three trees are Holy (Healing), Protection (Tank) and Reribution (Damage). I spent nearly all my points in holy which gives me extra healing abilites and spells so i can heal other people well, but because i haven't spent alot of points in Prot or Retri i do crap dmg and im crap at taking dmg.