Yoshi Touch and Throw?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Yoshi Touch and Throw?

Is yoshi touch and go a more like toch and throw?

You play it once and let it collect dust?

The amount hype it got maybe why i feel let down unless I don't understand the game.
    My friend got me it from his holiday in NYC and I started playing today.

Now the game idea rocks, drawing clouds for baby mario and then yoshi, circle monsters, blow clouds off etc....

But is it just that 1 level?

Mario dropping then yoshi?

Its exact same thing... play it once and thats it I already got top score on it......

is there more to it I am missing?!?!

More levels or something???

It has awesome gameplay but jeez dont tell me its that one lvl and thats it??

I doubt you have a top score in it.

Comment

hmm

I read that...

I checked ign and it has screenshost of other levels unless that was a older version of game shown

Just hope its not this same lvl over and over.. must be more somewhere..

Comment

Initially there are two modes open to you: Score and Endless.

In score you have to get as high a score as possible

In endless you have to survive for as long as possible.

If you get to the top of the scoreboard in those two modes two more modes open up - Time Attack and Survival.

In time attack you have to complete the level as quick as possible.

In survival you have to survive for as long as possible.

Comment

in the one same level though right?

Comment

Time attack and Score are both 1 level which are different from each other. THe score one can slightly change depending on how well you do in the first part.

Both Endless and Survival are "randomly" generated levels which are both different from each other.

Comment

<sigh>

Forget Yoshi's Island.

Think Tetris.

Yes, Yoshi Touch & Go was horribly mis-represented, but no, that doesn't make it anyway a bad or disappointing a game, because it is ultimately brilliant at what it does, frantic score-attack goodness.