Time for games

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Time for games

Just wondering how you all find the time for playing games?The older i get the less time i have to play games,long gone are the days of playing everyday!Sometimes weeks!!!go by without getting any gaming action im sorry to say.The more responsibilties you take on in life(leaving home,jobs,girlfriends,cats!)the less time i have for games(but the more time i spend thinking about them!)the best i can do now is booking a couple of days off work for a gaming orgy!!Or better still pulling a sickie!:-)i guess its the same all round?Games>responsibilties dont go!
    Last edited by SuperDanX; 24-05-2005, 06:33.

I hear you. Ever since the golden age of being a student, I don't have any time for my beloved RPGs. I must have about five unfinished ones lying around my apartment now! Nowadays I spend far too much time on quick Halo 2 blasts.

It's really ironic that now I have a job and disposable income, and can afford to buy pretty much and game console and game, I can't afford to spend any time on them! Still, I'm leaving my job in two months, so I'll be able to play while I'm job hunting back home. Must make the most of it!

Comment

Here, here.

I seem to be in a slump at the moment, just cannot find the time to play anything and when I do, I can't seem to get motivated to play anything either.

I'm hoping Killer 7 will lift me from my slump...

Comment

I try to play my game when the kids have gone to bed, not too bad but when the wife decides she is having an early night its a pain in the arse though as she will turn the TV on and stop me gaming.

Comment

Mike - you really, really need a second telly. Or some PC games. Hour long Child Psychology, Gardening or House Buying programmes in the evening after my son has gone to bed is when I get the vast majority of my games time these days...

Comment