Gamestation b*******!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Gamestation b*******!

bought a game about 10 days ago second hand. the game happens to be the glorious ratchet and clank, so i have been playing it on and off because i work for a living. then i got to a particular point in the game e.g. where clank speaks to his mum, it crashes on a black screen everytime. i wasn't happy with this, so i went there today to take it back and hopefully get another one, but they wouldn't let me because it passed their 7 day return policy. i was completly and utterly pissed, so i raised hell with them and left the store. im utterly pissed now because i can't finish it. cocks!

the thing is, do they acually expect people to acually finish a game of this length within 7 days.

so this is a warning for everyone, be careful buying second hand stuff from gamestation and watch out because their staff are total arrogant know nothing cocks.
    Last edited by SuperBeatBoy; 03-09-2005, 16:45.

You can finish it (probably). Don't choose 60hz NTSC if you are, or the game crashes on certain occasions (it continually happened to me).

50hz PAL is a decent conversion and offers a more stable experience.

Comment

thanks for the reply, i'll give it a shot.

Comment

I thought all pre owned games had a longer guarante period then 7 days, cause 7 days is pretty ****e.

Comment

Bought a mega cd II from them, and the bloke said it was mint. It didnt even work!!!. They changed it for another one though.

Comment

that worked concept. thanks for that, but then im sure i played it in 60hz all the way through when i had it before. i thought it was down to the disc being a complete mess. oh they are still bastards though, im kind of angry that they didnt give a damn about anything.

Comment

I go to Gamestation when I feel the need to pick up retro releases (oddly Bury's retro section is better than either Bolton's or Manchester's, not that I'm complaining).