Pro Evo 6 tournament at school

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Pro Evo 6 tournament at school

I ran a pro evo 6 tournament at my school yesterday (I'm a teacher) and just thought I'd do a quick post about it, to encourage any other teachers around to consider a similar thing.
    I ran it for year 11 students (15/16 year olds), charged 50p each to enter (in pairs), and got 16 pairs entered. We had a couple of staff pairs too, and the kids were all well up for getting one over on us as well as each other. Used the entry fees to buy a ?5 Game voucher each for the winning pair, and then a runners up prize.
    We played in our hall on a projector, and obviously had 2v2 matches (I brought in my 360 for it). Games were restricted to 5 mins each and then pens, and it still overran (5:30 by the time we finished), but the atmosphere and tension was fantastic, and everyone who took part loved it.
    Well worth considering for anyone else who's got a chance to do it!

Sounds like things went well, and everyone involved enjoyed themselves!

Well done! You are probably the most popular teacher at the school!

Comment

Originally posted by Psyduck
      I ran a pro evo 6 tournament at my school yesterday (I'm a teacher) and just thought I'd do a quick post about it, to encourage any other teachers around to consider a similar thing.
      I ran it for year 11 students (15/16 year olds), charged 50p each to enter (in pairs), and got 16 pairs entered. We had a couple of staff pairs too, and the kids were all well up for getting one over on us as well as each other. Used the entry fees to buy a ?5 Game voucher each for the winning pair, and then a runners up prize.
      We played in our hall on a projector, and obviously had 2v2 matches (I brought in my 360 for it). Games were restricted to 5 mins each and then pens, and it still overran (5:30 by the time we finished), but the atmosphere and tension was fantastic, and everyone who took part loved it.