Biohazard Directors Cut

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Biohazard Directors Cut

Just saw this on the Japanese store but couldn't purchase it as my visa wont work on a Japanese account, I'm a huge Resident Evil fan and would love to play through the original again. Has anyone got it and if so whats it like. Am I right in thinking that its the same version that was released here before Resident Evil 2, is it displayed in 720p, and does anyone know if there are plans to bring out Resident Evil 2.

Sorry about all the questions but I'd love to know if its improved in any way.
    Thanks in Advance

I have it on DL'd onto PSP, and I plan to add it to my PS3, although I cannot share it unfortunately. It's exactly the same as the PSOne version. Dunno about 720p, but I'd go with 480i, same as PSOne discs. I will let you know however.
    Kept you waiting, huh?

Comment

Originally posted by J0e Musashi View Post
      I have it on DL'd onto PSP, and I plan to add it to my PS3, although I cannot share it unfortunately. It's exactly the same as the PSOne version. Dunno about 720p, but I'd go with 480i, same as PSOne discs. I will let you know however.
      PS1 was 224p by the way. A couple of games ran in 480i, but the vast majority didn't.

Comment

All PSOne discs run in 480i on PS3...
        Kept you waiting, huh?

Comment

So when you download a PSOne game, can they all be played on both the PS3 and PSP?
          Last edited by nickgodfrey; 11-05-2007, 08:51.

Comment

Certain ones can. You can't D/L anything from the JPN store as yet though.
            Kept you waiting, huh?

Comment

Thanks.

Christ, I feel a bit behind. This is really the first day I’ve read anything about the Playstation Network.

So, let me get this straight. I can still create a Japanese account if I wanted, but I wouldn’t be able to download anything – including demos and trailers?

Comment