WE 7 vs. PES 3

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

WE 7 vs. PES 3

I'm new to this football games lark, but having tried an *cough* copy of Winning Eleven 7, I like it. But now that PES 3 has come out, I don't know which version to get.

I will be patching either version anyway, so that's not an issue. I'd like English commentary, but if the WE patch doesn't provide it, then that's ok. But I do want a fully translated game with real players, if the patches have progressed that far yet. Cheapness is also a factor.

Also, and bearing in mind I am really crap at this stuff, what's the controls for basic dribbling and tackling? I'm ok with shooting and general ball kicking, but I keep failing at just keeping the ball away from the other team, through tricks or whatnot, and just tackling them. I've figured out that O is slide tackle, but it's not very easy to play a game of footie with just a slide tackle. Any help? Cheers.

hold X to press the player in control of the ball with the current highlighted player.

hold [] to press the player in control of the ball with your nearest teammate, this allows for your highlighted player to have a bit more free movement when not in possession.

Personally, I only use O when it's a desperate situation, it's quite tricky to perfect a slide tackle in WE7 I think, in previous incarnations there was a bit more margin for error.

Comment

Pressing X also does a 'foot in' tackle at the same time (as well as pressing) which hopefully nips the ball off the opponents feet and as such gives you more control. Like the man said above, only use O for desperation tackles as it were...

R1 - Fast run with least ball control.
      R2 - Middle run with more ball control.
      Dpad direction - Slowest run with most ball control.

R1 is the bane of yr life, use it wisely.

Comment