Sony Wega CRT 21"

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Sony Wega CRT 21"

After much thinking and being fickle, I've decided I'm going to try a 21" crt in my room.
    Currently use a 14" Trinitron, its a beauty, but, it is quite small.

Been given a green light on this http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/2714070323...84.m1423.l2649 that has an option of delivery...

Please may I ask, will the image be on par with a Trinitron, or close? or am I better off just waiting for a 21" Trinitron?

I've seen some TV's listed as Wega Trinitrons, but, I am no expert on sony tvs, despite having owned a total of 7 Sony CRT's, all I can say is, the 14" I have and the 24" Trinitron I had (But far too big for my room) the picture on them two sets are absolutely stunning, RGB Image.

Wega and Trinitron are just marketing terms. That TV is a fairly late model 50Hz TV so likely won't have any de-interlacing. Good flat tube as well. Only mono audio though. Got to be worth a punt.
    If want a great 20" CRT for gaming a broadcast monitor is your best bet. Or if you want built in speakers a Loewe E3001 or 3001 chassis TV.

Comment

Just get a PVM and be done with it.

Consumer grade displays don't compare.

Comment

Originally posted by CMcK View Post
        Wega and Trinitron are just marketing terms. That TV is a fairly late model 50Hz TV so likely won't have any de-interlacing. Good flat tube as well. Only mono audio though. Got to be worth a punt.
        If want a great 20" CRT for gaming a broadcast monitor is your best bet. Or if you want built in speakers a Loewe E3001 or 3001 chassis TV.
        He could use a scart switcher with audio in-out and a 2.1 stereo system to bypass the tvs mono speaker, to get stereo

Comment

I'm still looking for a 21" sony Trinitron 4:3 CRT. I haven't plumped for a Broadcast monitor as I have near enough double figures in RGB connections...I think I may just be easier to get the CRT. Should one turn up in Coventry.