Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

GBA Flash cart questions

Hi

A bit risky, no doubt, but I have a few questions.

My folks are going to hong kong for the new year, and Im asking them to pick me up one, purely for homebrew, and to consolidate all my old GB carts I have lying around.

Anyway, what models do you recomend?
    I basically need it to run GB/GBC and the odd GBA game.
    Id also like to have an internal clock.
    And of course easy to navigate menu, for all that cool homebrew.

I hear though, that they dont actually run GB or GBC games, is this true?

What size should I go for? I see there are like 512 and higher sized carts.

What about defects and glitches?

Also, what about saving? Do they all do normal saves?
    What about quick saves?

Basically, Im totally new to this, so clue me up daddio.

Oh, and if you have any recomendations about other stuff my folks should bring back from hong kong, post them here! or PM me.
    They said I must write up a big list. Priority items? Another famicom system and FamiApDVD (like you could ever have too many ), and Propellar Arena on DC!

This is different to my relative was contracted to China, he wasnt actualy going to HK, whilst my folks are going right into the HK heart.

i have a 256 flash2advance. it has a USB connector and is easy peasy to operate.

i only use it for gba games, and it just allocates some of the cart to saving the games. i am not quite sure how it works but it is all really simple to use.

Comment

Ive done some research, will get them to pick up an EZFA 512 hopefully.

but damn, it turns out, its not so easy to run standard GB games on it. I need goomba, whatever the hell that is.

Anyone have any experience with GB or GBC?

Comment

I've heard that HK shops often refuse to sell goods to westerners, so good luck.