32X Recommendations

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

32X Recommendations

I picked up a 32X today with Star Wars Arcade and Virtua Racing. I could have got Doom too, but at ?4 I thought it was a bit too steep.

Can anyone recommend the MUST-HAVE titles for this machine?

While I'm no expert, I heard that Knuckles Chaotix is must-have by 32x standards... I enjoyed playing it.

Comment

Ah, Virtua Racing Deluxe. What a stunning game!

I spent hours on the game, and it took me yonks to beat it properly. Funny thing is, I insisted on using my mega drive arcade stick to play it with..

Graphics would make my eyes bleed now though. Not a rose tinted retro man when it comes to early 3D, me. Chaotix though I'd happily play through again any day (bar the special stages)

Comment

Hhah ah thank goodness Sega ages has a wicked remake of VRacing on PS2 then

Another must get would be Virtua Fighter, it's as close as your gonna get to the arcade, gameplay wise it's spot on - apparently better than the Saturn version!

Comment

Chaotix on the 32X is a crap game, yes it looks pretty and yes the control method is interesting but you do think from stage one that 'Ah this must be a training level', then the stages go and your thinking 'Hey any minute now I am going to be swamped with bad guys' then you play the whole game (or get bored with it) thinking hey this game is all about getting from point a to point b.... :/ A wasted game me thinks...

Must have games include

Afterburner Complete
          Space Harrier
          The above two games are what the Saturn version is based upon, so there is little difference except fast loading times.

Virtua Fighter
          Take Virtua Fighter on the Saturn, improve it and you have Super 32X Virtua Fighter

Star Wars and Virtua Racing you have but they are recommended too.

Mortal Kombat II best version is probably the 32X version, probably the best version of MK series too, before it got really rubbish.