Dreamcast what ifs

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Dreamcast what ifs

Hi everyone!This my first time here and im too excited!I feel like im home!Im a newbie to the fourms but not to gaming,so i hope you will excuse me if this topic has been done!My question is what if instead of abandoning the dreamcast and the hardware market,sega had continued to support the dc and realeased all of there post dc realeases as dc exclusives,such as outrun 2,virtua fighters 4,hotd 3 etc,etc along with some solid 3rd party support,where would sega and the dc be today?Also why when sega went multiformat did multiformat not include there own hardware the dc!I would have thought it was the least they could of done!How pissed off was/am i about that!

The "SEGA abandoning the DC" question is entirely dependant on economics... SEGA needed money, SEGA didn't have any. Simple as that, really. Multiformat ports (and SEGA still had all the market acumen of an Etruscan Snood when it came to these) were a desperate way of raising quick capital.

There's no point of musing "what if" because there was no way it could've/would've happened.

Comment

Agreed!But the point of my thread was meant to be more a rose tinted kind of what if,rather than the cold hard light of day kind!As for the dc being included in sega muliformat stragey,they owed us that much at least!

Comment

you shouldn't be too pissed off. I remember I was titsed about it originally but I have a 100+ game collection for my DC and they are all good games.
        The dreamcast is a great console and always will be.

Comment

Welcome!

Comment

The Dreamcast is the finest console I have ever owned. At times I wonder whether I actually need my PS2 - but then I remember - Gradius V.

So many quality games for the DC - whether it be 2d fighters, driving sims, shmups, 3d fighters, rhythm actioners, light gun shooters - you even have a grade-a RPG. Awesome.

Comment