Arcade SOUNDS!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Arcade SOUNDS!

When I was a kid, the main arcade was in the city centre, Coventry, Lesuire land.

The two loudest machines in there were, Gauntlet and Super Sprint (3 wheel stand up version) man they were loud...it was brilliant.

Next to Super sprint they had kung fu master (wada!) which I am an expert at.

Ghosts n goblins was pretty loud as was double dragon.

One man used to just play 1943 and he was an expert (the 2nd Jamma board I bought back in the day)

10p plays...Pole position, popeye (i love both them games)

Oh yes! Rampage was loud too..pretty sure that was atari/midway..as are Gauntlet and Super Sprint.

Oh the memories...I'd swap anything but the NES and 8bit computers to have these days thriving again!

Theres actually arcade ambience music tracks you can download, to put on in the background, let me try find them a minute.

Comment

Here you go, different years, I tried the 92 one and it was very ... realistic

Comment

Thank you Kern

Comment

Can never forget the Street Fighter years where you'd walk into your local arcade/chippy/takeaway/dodgy video shop and hear multiple HaDoKens, ShoRyuKens, Sonic Booms etc etc

Comment

Hadokens on the link Kern posted.

And the places you posted...god I miss them raw gaming days.

Comment

Originally posted by kernow View Post
              http://arcade.hofle.com/downloads.htm

Here you go, different years, I tried the 92 one and it was very ... realistic
              Holy f*ck!!!!

I'm a bit older, downloaded the '86 one, shut my eyes, I *was* in Blackpool as a schoolboy, circa 1987, glory years.

Fantastic link there, I hereby award you Admiral status.

Comment

I always remember the Hang On attract music followed by the roar of the bike in demo play dominating the beach front arcade in Aberdeen when I was younger. The turtles machine made a fair noise as well with it's big speakers.

Comment

Afterburner - GET READY dong dong dong.....