Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

MKIII style Master System.

Just saw these pics, how cool is this!

That's the one Otaku's Store on ebay sell yeah?, quite a cool looking mod, wouldn't pay the ?100 it costs delivered though.

Comment

I think so mate, yeah. I just thought it looked incredibly well done. Always loved both the MKIII and the original master system designs, and this is a nice mix of the two.

Comment

Very nice, i keep a Mark III pad around for ****s n giggles, one the only retro items I still have!

Comment

If I could buy that style of system based on a Japanese Master System I would be all over it. FM goodness in a gorgeous case.

Comment

Wasn't the master system region free anyway? The one in the above pic is 50/60Hz. I'm no expert on this though, so could well be wrong.

Comment

It was but the majority of games were released with Europe and Brazil in mind (50hz) so some PAL games won't run correctly at 60hz which is the reason for the switch.

Comment

Don't forget that Japanese Master System cartridges also have different pin layouts. So they won't even fit in a western Master System.

It's cool to see that Master System in white. It looks like a Mega Drive mod I have in the planning stages. I've even got authentic Mega Drive logo vinyl stickers by Sega for it.

Comment

I always thought the white Jpn master system looked so much more stylish compared to the black & maroon turd we got here, same with the famicom to nes transition. Still least they got it right with super famicom hehe.

Comment

Agree on the Famicom, I prefer the Master System design to the Mark III though. Master System looks like some futuristic 80's sh*t whereas the Mark III looks like something you'd scan shopping with on a checkout.

Comment