Amazon question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Amazon question

I hope someone can help me out here. There may be a simple answer to this question, but as I've never done it before, I don't know.

Amazon, then. I pretty much swear by it. I've bought SOOOO much stuff from them over the last 6 years, that I'm probably one of their most known customers (seriously).

Anyway, I'm after an item that is only available on the German Amazon site. However, as I only use the UK Amazon (obviously), I'm not sure how I go about getting stuff from the German site. And my German isn't great (read: non-existent). Do I (or can I) just log in to the German site with my details or is there more to it than that?

If anyone else ever ordered anything from a non-UK Amazon site, I'd be grateful if you could tell me how you went about it and what you need to do. Is it even possible to order from an international Amazon site?

Help would be gratefully appreciated. Thanks.

Hiya,

You can just use your login details from Amazon.co.uk - the .de site is set up in exactly the same way. Also, if you use google chrome as the browser, there is a 'translate page' option - so you can translate each page into English if that's easier.

Tony

Comment

Back when the first DJ Hero came out it was on the German site for a bargain price and I put an order in. It turned up safe and sound.

TonyDA's got the right idea, the layout is identical so if you don't use Chrome just have the co.uk site open and use that as your guide.

Comment

I love Chrome's translate function - it's really handy!

Comment

I've done exactly what Tony and the others said - just remembered the layout and translated if I got stuck - I did it on the Japanese site ( ) and had no probs real probs at all.

Also I noticed the US one now can show you the price in pounds when you order which is always nice. Not sure the German will, but be nice if it does!

Comment