Cannot log into shop :(

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Cannot log into shop :(

every time i click on the shop it says connecting......and stays that way for 30 min then i give up

every other thing seems to work ok though

logging in via ethernet cable to my computer

edited
    Last edited by Daragon; 03-07-2007, 08:04. Reason: Because I'm a noob

Comment

wii virtual console

Comment

Oops lol, didn't realise what forum it was in XD

Comment

Have you installed the latest system update?

My JPN Wii wont let me onto the VC channel unless I've updated.

Comment

Have you got the adapter thing for the ethernet cable Steve?

Comment

yep its updated

what adapter thing ?

my x360 when connects fine using the same cable

and the wii will connect to the network with every other function just not the shop

Comment

I thought that you needed an adapter to connect to the interweb with a cable like that. I may be wrong though?

Comment

Yeah! Wasn't the USB > Ethernet adaptor meant to come out in Jan/Feb?

Comment

Originally posted by eastyy View Post
                    yep its updated

what adapter thing ?

my x360 when connects fine using the same cable

and the wii will connect to the network with every other function just not the shop
                    Are you saying you can connect to the Everybody Votes Channel, News Channel, Weather Channel and Internet Channel using a wired connection without the USB to ethernet adaptor? I don't believe that's possible.

Comment

oh hangon i have a little adaptor for my wii that i plug in my ethernet cable into

sorry forgot

Comment

Same here, it's not happening! I've got a US Will set as Brazil account. Wonder if they've caught on? I hope not, I've got about £20 sat on my Wii.

Comment